Men's Double Laces Classic

Product Reviews

(20 Ratings, 11 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Just ordered a couple more!
Franke (Fort Worth) 12/5/2013 5:26 PM
The 1st pair I got are still looking new as the day I got them thanks KAEPA DALLAS! YALL ROCK!
ratingratingratingratingrating
I like them, but...
Rocky (Texas) 5/19/2013 1:39 AM
Does Kaepa have any plans to sell the high top version of these double laced shoes? I had a pair in the early eighties, and they lasted well past the mid eighties after graduating high school. Very comfortable! Please bring them back.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Its about time!
Franke (Fort Worth) 4/15/2013 4:03 PM
I have been searching for these for years and years and years....im going to buy them for me my wife and all my kids.......but this time im buying a stock pile of them....
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bring back the Longhorn edition!
Chris (Former Texas Resident living in New England) 4/10/2013 1:21 PM
Living in Wichita Falls, TX in the mid-80's, these were THE shoes to own. I had a Longhorns version - I'd love to order those again. Still, I think I will order a pair of these plain ones for nostalgia purposes.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Brings back memories of the 80's
William (Arizona) 4/2/2013 5:33 PM
I ordered a pair out of nostalgia for the 80's. After receiving and wearing them I can honestly say these are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. Because they are so white the only problem is trying to keep them clean and looking "brand new" with regular wear. Problem solved. I just ordered another pair. The only thing I would change about the design is to make a taller tongue on them so they it would be visible outside the jean pant leg (as fashioned with many shoes / style of the 80s). It would also be nice if this design was offered in a high-top version. Thanks for bringing back a bit of the past. I love it when retro makes a comeback!
ratingratingratingratingrating
College kaepas
Frogfan (Fort Worth ) 1/16/2013 1:02 AM
I would buy so many pairs of these shoes if they had a purple K and TCU on the back. Plain kaepas are okay, but the college kaepas are awesome!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Supervisor
Carlos (Houston tx) 11/6/2012 7:36 PM
Thank you very much for bringing Kaepa back from the 80s! Everything was perfect! The shipping was just in time!
ratingratingratingratingrating
They Look Great!
Robert (Texas) 10/5/2012 1:00 PM
everything was handled very professionally. I have had my Kaepas for two weeks now, They fit great, and I wear them everywhere I can. I get lots of compliments on the shoes. They look great! I tell people the big difference between these shoes and the original Kaepa is the comfort. These shoes are much more comfortable than the 80's version. I am so happy to be back in my Kaepas.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr.
Thomas (San Antonio) 9/18/2012 10:49 AM
I know it's kinda difficult to remember everyone you communicated with regarding the launch in bringing back the Kaepa shoe but, I ordered mine, and WOW! Talk about comfort. And people who noticed me wearing them asked where I got them from? I'm very pleased with these shoes, thanks again for the remaking of Kaepa!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Got mine yesterday
Peter (Texas) 9/12/2012 2:33 PM
Just got mine in on Tuesday - they look great. Mark was right in the previous review...these were the shoes to have back then! I saw a pair of these about 17 years ago at a mall and put off buying them...and then they were gone and I have been looking ever since. I knew they would come back one day. Just one question...what is the difference now between the men's and women's shoe? I seem to remember the men's had a larger K and the women's was smaller...but they both appear to be the same now. Just wondering.
ratingratingratingratingrating
review
Mark (Texas) 9/12/2012 12:55 PM
I collect Air Jordans, specifically the limited-release and "retro" ones. I've been excited for new Jordan releases, but the excitement I have for these Kaepa Classics was above and beyond that. Now that they're on my feet, I'm very, very happy. The embroidered logo, pillow tongue, etc... it's all just like I remember from the many pairs I owned in the '80s. I had the TCU edition ones back then, too, since my dad works there. In '85 at my middle school, if you didn't have Kaepas, you were a weirdo. That was silly, of course, but that's the way it was. The fit and initial quality are great!
page1